LCCC conducts Sigma Kappa Delta induction ceremony

June 27th, 2015 1:33 am

First Posted: 8/6/2013

The Sigma Kappa Delta Honor Society of Luzerne County Community College recently held an induction ceremony at the College’s Educational Conference Center. The central purpose of Sigma Kappa Delta is to confer distinction upon outstanding students of the English language and literature in undergraduate studies. Sigma Kappa Delta also recognizes the accomplishments of professional writers who have contributed to the fields of language and literature. From left, first row, are Bonnie Pajka, Shavertown, advisor, Sigma Kappa Delta and assistant professor, English, LCCC; Crystal Rodgers, Sweet Valley; Arthur Kishbaugh-Leffler, Berwick; Merissa Sims, West Wyoming; David Fox, Drums; Mike Giedosh, Lattimer; Stephanie Marie Evans, Nanticoke; and Mary Sullivan, Swoyersville, director, student life and athletics, LCCC; Second row, Roseanna Reyes, dean, enrollment management and student development, LCCC; Bernis Sosa, Wilkes-Barre; Beth Stroup, Bloomsburg; Samanta Cantwell, Mountain Top; Michael Murphy, Dickson City; Susan Bettinger, Wilkes-Barre; Melinda Newhart, Bloomsburg; Teddi Janosov, Sheatown, secretary, student life and athletics, LCCC; and Dr. Dana Charles Clark, Kingston, provost and vice president, academic affairs, LCCC; Third row, Crystal Long, Orangeville; Vanessa Peterson, Larksville; Jason Wheeland, Covington Township; Amber Davis, Wyoming; Paula Rittenhouse, Plymouth; Marcus Grudzinski, West Pittston; and Katherine Qualles, Hazleton.