WA District 2 champs get send off at annual banquet

June 27th, 2015 1:50 am

First Posted: 2/26/2013

Nick Mozal, a player from the 2003 Wyoming Area Warrior football team that won the District 2 AAA championship, was the guest speaker at the 2012 Wyoming Area Football Banquet at the Woodlands Inn and Resort.

Mozal graduated summa cum laude from Temple University’s Beasley School of Law in 2011 and is an associate in the Wilmington, DE office of Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher and Flom LLP.

WA Football Alumni Association President Lou Ciampi J. introduced Mozal. WA Football Parents Association President Dan Resciniti was master of ceremonies

Ciampi awarded football alumni scholarships to Zak LaNunziata and Jordan Zezza.

Thirteen seniors were honored. They are Kyle Davis, Trent Grove, Joe Erzar, Cody Schmitz, Nick O’Brien, Alex Gercak, Joe Taylor, Dylan Pegg, Tyrek Popovich, Zak LaNunziata, Jordan Zezza, Jake Wysock and Carl Zielinski.