Barbershop group installs officers

June 27th, 2015 1:51 am

First Posted: 1/27/2013

Installation ceremonies for the 2013 officers and board members of the Wilkes-Barre Chapter, Barbershop Harmony Society were held recently at R and D Memories in Hanover Township. Newly-installed officers are, from left, seated, David Ehrensperger, secretary, and Valerie Ehrensperger, Nanticoke; Louis Volpetti, president and Millie Volpetti, Pittston; Phillip Brown, program vice president and Barbara Brown, Shavertown; and Philip R. Tuhy, treasurer, Wilkes-Barre. Second row, William A. Zdancewicz, marketing/public relations vice president, Edwardsville; Marian Petro, Trucksville; Joe Husty, membership development vice president, Wilkes-Barre; Pauline Pagoda, Plymouth; Ralph Gillespi, music performance vice president, Wilkes-Barre; and Drew Smith, immediate past president and Mary Smith, West Pittston. Installed board members include Robert Dingman, Dallas; James Morpeth, Wilkes-Barre; Thomas Roberts, Kingston; Drew Smith and David Tosh, West Pittston and John Szeghy, Mountain Top. Installation ceremonies were conducted by Philip R. Tuhy, chapter past president and treasurer.