Redeemer enducts student council

February 6th, 2016 5:12 pm

Holy Redeemer High School students were inducted into the Student Leadership Council (SLC) during a special Mass held at the school. SLC members represent Holy Redeemer’s classes, homerooms, and student body and are elected or appointed to the council. Members act as student ambassadors within the community and assist in church and community projects. They must meet specific academic and character standards in order to serve. Inductees shown first row, from left: Emily Blaum, Shavertown; Bridget Thole, Laflin; Jocelyn Kosik, Laflin; Thalia Charles, Wilkes-Barre; Francesca Kalie, Shickshinny; Madison White, Bear Creek Twp.; Emily Easton, Dallas; Shelby Smith, Dallas; Isabella Romani, Harding; Lauren Higgs, Mountain Top; The Rev. Monsignor David Tressler; Angela Malinovitch, Hanover Twp.; Sarah Thomas, Mountain Top; Abby Shorts, Wilkes-Barre; Brittany Hebda, Kingston; Rachel Jones, Mountain Top; Leah Mullery, Nanticoke; Makenzie Savner, Mountain Top; Amelia Sack, Kingston; Sarah Liskowicz, Laflin; Jillian Smith, Mocanaqua; Emily Miller, Pittston; Tucker Ell, Plains; Joseph Brennan, Dallas. Second row: Emily Bush, Plains; Scott Williams, Shavertown; John Morris, Swoyersvile; Joseph June IV, Pittston; Gracyn Giampietro, Mountain Top; Alyssa Christian, Wilkes-Barre; Olivia Greer, Nanticoke; Gabrielle Tomasura, Wilkes-Barre Twp.; Kathryn Jeffries, West Nanticoke; Alexia Mazzerella, Pittston; Olivia Mennig, Dallas; Abby Muth, Wilkes-Barre; Alexia Ornoski, Kingston; Caroline Banas, Dallas; Alexis Davison, Dallas; Maddie Lewis, Pittston; Bianca Mazzarella, Pittston; Sean Wills, Mountain Top; Eric Jeffries, West Nanticoke; Matthew Hayden, Mountain Top; Ryan Bella, Exeter; Bryce Zapusek, Wapwallopen; Lauren Slavoski, Shavertown. Third row: Mr. Booth; James Kosik, Laflin; Michael Lyons, Forty Fort; Anthony Khourdary, Dallas; Timothy Cavanaugh, Plains; Andrew Casper, Exeter; Jordan Choman, Hanover Twp.; Anthony Molitoris, Hanover Twp.; Liam Vender, Forty Fort; Joseph Layaou, Tunkhannock; Luke Nealon, Hanover Twp.; Nathan Morgan, Mountain Top; James Orr, Pittston; Aidan Lynn, Wilkes-Barre; Justin Januszko, Wilkes-Barre; Chester Brennan, Dallas; Dylan Weybrecht, Bear Creek Twp.; Devon Dougherty, Shavertown; Thomas Chan, Wilkes-Barre; Dominic Capaci, Mountain Top; Jacob Kester, Shavertown.