Wyoming Area High School students place in University of Scranton Kane Physics Competition

May 3rd, 2016 2:22 pm

The Wyoming Area Advanced Placement Physics students competed at the 13th annual University of Scranton Kane Physics Competition in which Team 2 took third place overall and Team 1 captured an ingenuity trophy. Zachary Lagrue and Bobby Acacio won the award for best costume as the theme for this year was ‘Mythbusters.’ In photo, from left, first row, Eric Whyte, Vicki Remley, Bobby Acacio, Zach Lagrue, Cassie Lockhart, Ryan Marvin, Ryan Murphy, David Pizano, AP Physics teacher. Second row, Hannah Klaproth, Patrick Heck, Nicole Hollister, Sam Giordano, Ryan Burton, Taryn Gates, Michael Murphy. Third row, Austin Rought, Brian McNew, Justin Steinberger, Alee Pettit, Nicole Wright, Lauren Perry, Anna Thomas. Fourth row, Anthony Shaver, Matt Carlson, Lexi Harris, Megan Wysocki, Joe Buczynski, Kyler Higgins, and Jessica Sorick.

http://www.psdispatch.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/05/web1_WA-Kane.jpgSubmitted photo