KWIK ‘N EZ Market wins Yatesville Bocce League title

For Sunday Dispatch | September 24th, 2015 4:08 pm

YATESVILLE — In what can only be called a clash of two heavyweights, KWIK ‘N EZ Market defeated Colarusso’s Restaurant by three games to two to win the 2015 Yatesville Bocce League championship.

Colarusso’s got off to a fast start by winning the first two games, 16-5 and 16-10. The third and pivotal game was won by KWIK ‘n EZ, 16-11. It was a game that the marketeers won despite some great play by the Colarusso team. Game three provided the momentum needed and the KWIKsters ran away with game four, 16-7, much like Colarusso’s did in game one. With series tied at two games apiece, game five was like a heavyweight fight with both sides scoring big shots. Had this been a fight, the judges would have scored it a split decision with KWIK ‘N EZ squeaking out a 16-13.

The champs are Ed Seprish, Tony Russo, Dino Rhodgherio and Sonny Bonomo. The runnersup were led by Guy DePascale Sr., with Al DeAngelis, Joe Zambetti Jr. and Roger Wall all sharing the workload evenly. Both teams were given a standing ovation after a grueling four and half hour finals.

For Sunday Dispatch

Information provided by Yatesville Bocce League.